American pHEROah

HeyHey all,

Did you know that averaging 4-5 hours of sleep for about a year does not do wonders for one’s energy level? Now you do.

Did you also know that if you pick up a puppy out of his poopy kennel you should ALWAYS check your hands before you wipe your nose? Me neither….

Besides those two things, It was a pretty average weekend! Work on Saturday was relatively uneventful though I did see the only not obese pug probably on the planet and it was incredible. Pugs are cuter when they have bodies and can breathe. After work Jamie and I went to Bond Park to walk the doggies, then I stayed over there to watch the Belmont and the winning of the first triple crown in almost 40 years! wahhooooo

Sunday I was incredibly hungry for whatever reason, and also very tired. I bummed around until boxing class after work/grocery shopping; did some laundry and minor cleaning. Class was fun, I’m really liking Amber as a teacher. I didn’t work the afternoon shift though, so I got a chance to read for a little while before cooking dinner and decided to reread The Hobbit (still good by the way). As for today, I was again starving, but nothing incredible happened. It’s my last full week as a 25-year-old and I’m freaking out about it inside, but trying to put up a casual front because I have to practice being mature.

tada! life!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

