New Year, New me?

It’s official. I’m in my upper 20’s. I am not very excited…

I had a pretty decent weekend though! Saturday I had the Race for the Cure in the morning, which Sarah was nice enough to go to with me. I was a little nervous since I’m terrible at running, but I had a good time. Doing things like that is good for my soul, and it was really humbling to read some of the bibs people were wearing as dedications- there was a particular mom&daughter pair that was awesome..the mom was either in remission or still battling and her daughter was SO encouraging. So anyway we ran the race then went our separate ways. I had time to take a bath while trying to avoid getting my hair wet so I could flat-iron it before my hair appt- and puttered around a little bit before going to chop my hair off. I got 4 small pony tails out of it, all 8 or 9 inches that I’m sending to Children with Hair Loss. After that, I met Marisa and Rachel at Dunkin to discuss business things and also just to chat…I had Rowena with me though so eventually I took pity on her since we were outside and it was in the 90’s. The workers there did give her some milk bones and a water cup and ice so she wasn’t too bad off! The rest of the afternoon I was pretty lazy, went for a short walk around the neighborhood and ate dinner before meeting Marisa again to go see Jurassic World. Such a good movie! Go see it.

I spent the majority of the morning Sunday prepping for going to the lake tomorrow and grocery shopping/cleaning like usual. Boxing class was super fun and I was a star student :p haha. I had to go in for the evening shift at wellington though, so stopped by the parents on the way there to take care of their pets and spent the next 2 hours walking poopy dogs and dealing with grumbly customers. Then I crashed at home.

Today I had a busy day at work and got unrealistically annoyed at most people, since I would really like to already be at the Lake house with the rest of my family but had so much work to do today I had to postpone. meh. On the plus side, I leave in the morning and will be decompressing for 4 whole days.

Until then my friends!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

