Sundowning.

I’m having a case of the Sundays.

For multiple reasons: 1) Its Sunday 2) I haven’t been to work since last Monday and 3) I just took my first vacation in 2 years

from the beginning then?

Last Tuesday I got up early, packed the car and after a few in-town errands Rowena and I hit the road to head to Lake Gaston. We got there around 9:30, and pretty much got straight down to Lake activities….we were kayaking before 11 I think. We sat in the sun, read, played in the water, and other such things until we couldn’t anymore. Wednesday was similar except I tried wakeboarding, and it was as successful as I expected. I ate wake multiple times, but eventually stood and went an extremely short distance. If you’re wondering what kind of impact this had on my back/neck issues, let’s not talk about that because it wasn’t comfy. To be honest I’m not really sure what else happened except at some point in the next few days there was a lot more sun, kayaking, paddleboarding, some tubing, a more successful wakeboarding attempt and also a minor water-skiing situation. I am now a few shades darker than I left, possibly even more tired but in a good way…and completely dreading my return to work. I read two Nicholas Sparks novels in 5 days and tried to start my year as a 26-year-old off with a bang.

I’m praying that the next time we make a family trip up there I’ll have someone else to share it with and the entire process will be that much more satisfying. Any takers?

Now off to tidy up the house to get ready for the week, get some groceries and do some yoga so I’m not supahdupah sore. Also on that note I’m signing up for a half-marathon in March and I’m gonna die.

Farewell!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

