I plead the fifth

Hi ho friends!

So much activity over the past few days! I’m le pooped.

My dizziness got a smidge better but still comes in waves occasionally- so we’ll see what that’s about next week I guess. Friday was the designated holiday from work since the actual one was on Saturday and I used it to my advantage! Unfortunately, I still can’t sleep very well so I was up around 5, which gave me plenty of time to clean the house a little bit and try to relax…I went out and raked the yard to clean up leaves and twigs that had fallen in the storms recently, and by the time I was finished with that it was brick movin time! We spent pretty much all day digging up bricks, scraping them, loading them into the truck, unloading them and laying them down. It rained a little bit around 1 or 2 so we took a snack break and recharged but didn’t call it quits until 5 or so. I showered, had dinner, put on pj’s and fell on the couch for the rest of the night pretty much.

Saturday again started earlier than necessary- but I did have to be at work so I just went in a little early to start walking the flood of dogs boarding right now. It went relatively smooth and we finished in under 2 hours! I did some more cleaning and decided to start my half-marathon training so took Rowena to lake pine for a run but the running gods were not smiling on me and it ended up being more of a speed walk for these reasons 1) I forgot her leash so had to use the retractable in my car 2) I didn’t have anywhere to hold my phone and keys 3) my ear buds kept falling out….but it was still a good walk 🙂 I’m pretty sure we were behind a girl with eating troubles towards the end though and I so desperately wanted to talk to her and see if she was okay. She was wearing a sweatshirt and black pants, her hair was wispy and I could see the top vertebrae easily above her collar. It made me sad, but also made me a little proud of the steps I’m trying to take in my own struggles. Anyway, I got a call from my parents while out there that they had the ladder out and could bring it by so I could clean out my (incredibly dirty) gutters. About 15 minutes into the process it started pouring. I kept going until it was really ridiculous and then stopped until it slowed a little before starting again- eventually I was up on the roof, going all which way and scraping myself up. It was a good time though even considering the amount of mud I got everywhere on my body. I was also wearing a white shirt so…whoopsies. I had planned on trying to go over to fireworks and fire pit time but at that point I was more in the mood to sit out and watch the booms from the road and watch a movie- so that’s what I did.

Today started akin to yesterday, up and off to work early. I did my usual grocery shopping but had to get back to brick moving asap! I was waiting for the crew to get here around 11 and was raking in the front yard when a car drove up and 3 girls got out, one was apparently some kind of pill dealer and my neighbor had said some things that weren’t to her liking so they fought in the driveway. It was very strange. Pretty much right after they left my dad showed up and I was occupied with that task for the rest of the day- we finished the main patio and got a few hundred extra bricks to save for extra spots like a grill pad or something. I can definitely say that even though a brick is only about 3lbs, once you’ve moved hundreds of them in and out of truck beds it’s pretty exhausting!

The last weekend task I had was to buy a baby shower present for Shannon- so after I showered and had a bite to eat I went over to get her gift from someone on craigslist and took it to my parents for storage. Baby shower invites have gone out and all is coming together!

I’m still single though. 😦

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

