icky icky icky icky kapang zoop boing

This week is ridiculous, no?

I mean how many days have happened?! I’ve been up in the air all week about news and it’s making things go incredibly slowly- on top of the fact that I’m still walking every which way and not sleeping. My patio is still pretty though 🙂 At the moment work makes me sad so I’m skipping that topic. I’m gonna talk about the lady from old navy that posted a selfie of her in a tank top that is apparently HUGE news. I don’t really see why this broke the internet, but it made me angry that so many people were talking about being fat and how overweight people should stop complaining and take credit for making themselves that way blah blah blah. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think anyone that is obese should be catered to or coddled into believing they’re the victim- but most of the people in that situation don’t ask for people to give them special attention. In my opinion, I think we, as a species, need to stop focusing so hard on weight and just leave people alone. If what we weighed wasn’t such a huge factor of life then I can almost guarantee that people would be thinner. Yes, a lot of it is to do with how much processed food we have available to us now, but people in other similarly developed countries also have those and they’re much less affected by this issue. The only difference I can see is the lack of attention called to being skinny- England, Australia, France, etc are more proponents of having a healthy body and less of shoving 5’11” models that weigh 110 in the public’s face. Trying to live up to that standard sets everyone without incredible genetics up for failure, and when they fail they get upset and indulge. The process repeats until they’re overweight and upset at themselves so they do it again, and so on. Stop trying to force standards onto people and just let them be. Calling someone else fat does absolutely nothing for you and only makes their day and struggle harder.

Hey, when did this soap box get under my foot? Moving on.

Tomorrow is my MRI and everybody should cross their fingers, toes, eyeballs, legs, arms and anything else you can think of that something comes from it because I’m getting super grumpy. For real though if I have brain surgery who’s gonna come help me find the cute single resident brain surgeon and make me a real life love story??

all in good time. just kidding hurry up.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

