life is crazy MRIght?

SO! Friday morning I woke up a little earlier than usual so I could be out of the house before 7- I got to the hospital around 7:15 and then had to walk to the radiology dept. I passed a man arguing with his invisible friend on the way there and he was NOT happy with said friend. It was silly :p Anyway, eventually made it to the waiting area after standing in front of the staff entrance for like 5 minutes ringing the bell and having no success. I went back a little bit before 8 and put all my stuff in a locker/took out all metal things so it didn’t get sucked out of me in the machine. My tech was Vince and so I went with him to get the show on the road; unfortunately both veins in my arms they tried, and my hand blew so I pointed out one that has had past IV success and it worked- yay! The scan took about 45 minutes and it was the first MRI I’ve had that I actually didn’t feel very good during the process. It made me dizzy(er) and gave me a headache earlier than I usually get them (which is in the afternoon). I walked to work afterwards and did workish things the rest of the day. I learned how to give IM rabbit injections so that was good but other than that I felt a bit off the whole day. I went home and tried to go to bed early.

Yet again I was unable to sleep in, so Saturday I was up around 5 even though I didn’t have to go to work. I saw a recipe for ice cream and decided it would be fun to try so I did. It didn’t work as well as I’d hoped, but I didn’t use any of the right ingredients so…that might be why- but I didn’t have them so I just picked things in the kitchen. Afterwards Rowena and I went running around the lake again and we did much better this time! Post-snack I met Shannon at babies R us to play with the registry gun for a little while, then popped over to Beaver Creek to meet Marisa. I was a little early so I walked around AC Moore first and found some cute baby shower ideas! We met at Panera and talked until about 4:30, then I went home and took Ro for another medium walk before cooking dinner.

This morning I didn’t have to work either so I cleaned up the house and the yard, went grocery shopping and made pet treats before boxing class. Albus had been MIA since Saturday evening, but he was found by my neighbor stuck in their crawl space sooo I went to fetch him shortly before I left for class. weirdo. Class was good today and it was very nice to get out some punching even though my back was achy. Between that and work, I went to the parents to discuss shower plans, go through old stuff in closets and walk the dogs. Work was lame, but nothing really terrible happened so that’s good. Now I’m home, fed and ready to put my feet up and relax for a little while until it all begins again.

Tomorrow is going to be very frustrating as I will be waiting for results and to hear back from the animal rehab people.

To be Continued…

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

