Sundae News

Ladies and Gentlefriends-

let me catch you up on the whatnots. Thursday and Friday were average, work and such. I was actually less painful/worn out on both of them for some reason. Saturday made up for that though; it was the first day in a long time that I contemplated taking a pain pill. I didn’t, but it was seriously thought about! I worked until 2ish, where there are entirely too many dogs boarding right now that have no manners. After work, I tried to do as much cleaning as I could since I didn’t want to break myself today. Besides a walk with Rowena I didn’t do much else- I did make a lot of progress on the baby blanket now that Rachel showed me how to continue onto another skein! woo! I’m also reading The Martian so I got caught up reading for a while before bed. Today was walking the zoo of dogs, many of whom seem to not be able to control their bathroom times- or they don’t care that they keep pooping all over themselves. Either way I don’t appreciate it…almost as much as I don’t appreciate the ones that are trying to bite me left and right. Moving on- Boxing class today was crizazy and I was literally dripping. Though I feel like it worked some muscles that I have a hard time getting to so that is excellent news! Made some more progress on the blanket, made some more pet treats that I’m going to bring into work and let people sample before they buy some and now I’m getting ready mentally to go back into the lion’s den. I’m hoping I’ll make it home by 6:30 and won’t be broken or bleeding (especially both!).

So cross your toes and I’ll be in touch later!

PS if you’re reading this in time- it’s national ice cream day so go get some girlllll

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

