allow myself to introduce myself

FYI I enrolled in a course called Blogging 101- it’s hopefully going to spice up the posts a little bit and teach me how to make my life sound more interesting. I feel like I often times say the same things over and over, and don’t want to be so blah for the sake of you readers! Fingers crossed it at least keeps you entertained for the next month. If you notice me posting every day then that’s why 🙂

My first assignment is to introduce myself. I have already done this for those that have been reading since the beginning, but I’ve changed a bit in the past year and chances are nobody remembers what I said back then anyway…so here we go!

I’m a 26-year-old single white female, the most boring of all types. Sometimes I get confused for being bi-racial, but I’m here to confirm that I am not. I’m very quirky and strange, but hopefully in an endearing way. House-wife tasks such as soap-making, baking, cooking, and crafts are really fun to me so those will probably be things that pop up often in my tales. On the flip side I also love doing house projects that involve saws and nails, sufficiently getting me dirty and gross. Health and fitness are really important to me, as I grew up in the husky kid chub club and subsequently developed an eating disorder in college. For the past 5 years, I’ve been in recovery, working on getting more comfortable with myself and learning how to give myself as much help as I tend to give other people. I’m determined that some day I will be a super mom and wife, and use this energy to shower them with cute projects and notes and cheek pinches. The last piece of my puzzle would probably be career- which is with animals. I have two jobs; currently I’m in the last week of my research technician job in an immunology lab and prepping for my transition into a rehab tech in animal physical therapy and pain management. On the side I’m a veterinary nurse…so clearly I like animals and also have basically no free time.

Other than that I’m sure my medical anomaly situations will frequent the subject board, along with my dating disasters.

Voila! Me!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to allow myself to introduce myself

  1. Looks good! Id love to see your home projects come to life on here. It sounds really interesting.

  2. I like your choice of theme…very pretty!

Leave a Reply

