weekend report

Goooood Evening!

A lot, but not a lot to divulge from the past few days. I’ve officially completed by last week at Duke and I’m both really sad about it and very nervous for this week. Hopefully by next Sunday I’ll be ranting about the wonders of my decision and telling you about the grin that won’t wipe off of my face. Until then though, I’m stuck with the consistent fluttering of my tummy. On another note this weekend I actually socialized quite a bit (GASP)! Friday night I went to Rachel’s and spent the night chatting with her, Amanda and Marisa while being crazy and finishing my baby blanket and drinking tea. Yeah, watch out kids I’m going off the deep end. It was fun and very nice to be able to sit with them outside of a work atmosphere! However, I haven’t stayed up until 11 for over a month and getting up wasn’t fun…I think the bigger issue was the fact that I’ve been dizzy for about a week straight now. Oh well. Saturday I worked until noon and then headed straight over to my parents house to help prep for Shannon’s baby shower. I think overall it was a success, and the turnout was pretty decent. Cute onesies were decorated, presents were exchanged, cake and other treats were served. Now we’re all just waiting for baby! I came home after taking the dogs for a walk with my Mom and had dinner, then died. Today was back to the usual walking shifts in the morning, grocery shopping and house cleaning before boxing class. After lolling around for a bit I took Rowena for a walk and taught/practiced some double stitch crochet…the next blanket I make will NOT take me that long I’m determined! Since then me and the animals have just been hanging out- we made pet treats with a new recipe(if you can call it a recipe because I wouldn’t be able to tell you how much of each ingredient I put in). According to the taste test, they’re good-yay!

So I’m now going to  try to relax and not think about the fact that tomorrow marks the end of the chapter that has been the past 4 years of my life and the entire span of my adulthood thus far.

AAAAHHHHHHHHHH

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

