ladedadeedee

Dear World,

Remember in my last post when I was talking about how I was in for a lot of work hours. Slap me sideways and call me Susie because dear heavens it got crazy. I’m not really positive when this all went down but approximately 4 weeks ago? OH, it was the week before labor day.. so since that week I’ve been not only working two jobs but working overtime as well. Remarkably I haven’t totally petered out yet, and for some odd reason I don’t feel nearly as tired as I did before the job change and I was working two jobs without overtime. The kicker is since I’m scheduled 4 days a week at the animal hospital I clock some pretty long days in order for me to tip over the 40 hour mark…and those aren’t lollygagging days lemme just tell you. I’m heaving and hoing 100+lb dogs all over the place, setting up and breaking down big non-slip mats, getting slammed into run walls by dogs that are incredibly afraid of a cold compress sleeve on their post-op legs and usually at some point getting various types of bodily fluid on me. It’s a blast.

Also throughout all of these endeavors I have become an Aunt and now have felt my already extreme baby fever escalate to terrifying heights. FOR REAL BABIES ARE AWESOME! Since the arrival of this adorable bundle of cuteness and snuggles, I finally caved and gave a letter of resignation to Wellington…though I’m kind of confused if it was taken seriously or what. Do I work there?? That’s a fun game I have going on with myself.

other things that are going on: I’m probably getting a new car this weekend, I’m also gaining a new cool roomie (Marisa you will now be regularly in this so get used to it), I’m trying to date again and hopefully learning how to weekend. Rowena hasn’t felt good for a while though so she might have to actually go into the vet soon- she had the poops for two days, but since then has felt hot to me off and on…plus her stool hasn’t consistently been normal. She acts okay for the most part, alert and energetic..her gums are pink with good capillary refill time…something’s just iffy.

So- I apologize for the minor unintentional leave of absence- but I hope to slow my roll soon. If not can someone please throw me a roll so I can munch on the go? Thanks.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

