As I went to type the first word of this post Rowena let out a humungous sigh and I think she nailed it on the head.

All in all things are good. I’m steady at work, actually improving- I put an IV catheter in and have fit some harnesses and toe grips on rehab patients..i’m almost halfway through my canine OA course and hopefully will soon enroll in tech school

My personal life is (as always) lacking- yet I still have hope stuck to the bottom of my shoe, hidden in all the dog poop I step on daily.

My medical life is a warzone again- my back is again going all wonky with it’s numbness, tingling, feeling of someone trying to push their way out of my ribcage while simultaneously stabbing me with a needle straight into my SI joint. The nerve scan I had done a few weeks ago made me excited for like a week, but now I went to my regular chiropractor and he apparently has the same technology but isn’t fond of it. Now I’m torn on whether or not to suck up the copay and see if this other office can shine some sort of magical light on my issues. I don’t know what is wrong with it, and it’s obviously nothing structural but SOMETHING HURTS and it would be fantastic if I could get a specific answer on how to fix it.

Lastly- I’m going to start running this weekend on the Tobacco trail at least once a week and see if I can’t prep very minimally for this fast approaching half marathon I have coming.

now i’m going to go watch some 24 and go to bed so BYE

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

