I just felt like running

My bad for the serious gap between posts…but I really doubt anyone is sitting on the edge of their seat waiting for me to update on the goings on of La Vida Erin.

However; I’m going to to it anyway! I must tell you that I’m pooped, but no rest for the weary because my half marathon is this weekend. I’ve been going out to the tobacco trail 3 days a week after boxing class and, at least, speed walking 5 miles. The only time I’ve felt tired is this past weekend…so in my imagination, running/walking after an hour of boxing class is similar to the second half of the race. I’m excited to do it, yet really nervous that I’m going to suck. Maybe I’ll just tail one of the 90-year-olds that used to be a crazy runner and now has slowed down to my speed and then pass them at the last minute to ensure I don’t come in last. On Monday, I’m going out to New Hill and test-riding a new horse so I’m also really excited about that.

Other than that it’s been pretty routine for me: work, gym, animals, family, work. The only real negative I have at the moment is the chiro situation…I haven’t been in about a month and it’s starting to catch up with me aka has hurt to be alive for the past week.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

