Dear Diary

What a whirlwind week! So much daytime emergency stuff going on and so many rehab gym sessions make for a pooped Erin. I did, however, go down the stairs yesterday like a normal person sooo I’m impressive.

The gym is adding onto the boxing cage at the moment, so when I got there this morning classes were cancelled (boo). Since I had already driven there I just got on the treadmill and ran 2 miles, until I realized that Zumba was starting at 10:15…so I gave that a shot. It was fun, and definitely active, but I don’t see myself taking classes on a regular basis. I really want to take swing or salsa dance classes at an actual dance studio though. I’m also dog sitting a teeny tiny mini dachshund this weekend that is entirely too small. Really she is probably the size of my foot and it makes me nervous. She’s not too shabby- though she did pee on the floor this morning when I went to get her to take her out for my usual morning walk (at least it wasn’t on the carpet!). This afternoon I went over to my parents, originally to dye Easter eggs but we never actually did that. Instead I went through some stuff my mom is purging out of closets and went for a walk (at which point my knees were again being old grandmas). From there Rowena and I went straight to her first Therapy Certification class! We didn’t do much today, just went over what the test entails and worked on leave it/went over what kind of things we’re individually most worried about and how the Therapy program work in general.

 

Tomorrow is Easter, as you should probably have figured out by now, so the morning will be somewhat normal with an extra dog and I have to make a dish to bring to our family get together. Speaking of that, my family is meeting at Harris Lake for a hooplah that I’m sure will have it’s awkward and fun moments all wrapped together. I hope you all have a good celebration, and for those that gave up something for Lent- enjoy working that back into your life if you’ve been dying these past few months! 🙂

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

