May I?

Hey World

A lot, and yet somehow not very much has happened in the week or so since I wrote last. I started applying to part-time jobs that are work at home situations because the moolah is making me nervous. Along the same line, the weather has also been making me nervous! What the heck wind/rain/hail? Go pick on someone your own size!

Medical progress: as far as actual progress there isn’t any, more of a setback. However, I am trying to set up an appointment at the Carolina Back Institute again (even though last time I went there they just sent me to PT and that didn’t absolutely nothing…I’m hoping there will be something more clinically obvious since it’s been 5 years). There has to be some underlying reason for pain, fatigue, blahblah…right? I’ve been trying to come up with a way to describe what my hips feel when they are loosey goosey to people- I used to relate it to those toys that have the joints strung together with string and they’re just hanging there not really attached to anything but I realized that what I feel like I need to do to them to make them feel better is a similar motion to when you push down on a big puzzle and all of the pieces kind of crunch together if they weren’t fully in place. THAT is what I want. I wish someone could just push on my pelvis and it would just slide back to where it’s supposed to be. On that note- does anyone else feel their joints/bones “settle” when they lie down on their back/stomach? I’m hoping yes.

career progress: No. This is stuck.

Animal Progress: Rowena is doing well-ish in her class- though I’m still really not convinced she’ll be ready on the 15th to take her TDI test. I’m going to ask this coming Saturday if we’re allowed to come watch and see what the process is like, take another few weeks of class and then give it a go.

Random: my mother’s day present came in the mail today and I’m hoping she likes it. It’s nothing big or extravagant, it’s more nostalgic. I’ve been really ramping up my gardening game these days and my yard is almost not embarrassing. I’ve been on dates, don’t jinx it.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

