NC to TN to NC to CO to NC

It’s only been a week??

I suppose there really hasn’t been much change in the general progression of my life- except I’m uncomfortably aware that my birthday is a week from tomorrow and I’m not looking forward to it. I have had a busy week, though! Tuesday and Wednesday were relatively normal, I was just trying to get things prepped as much as possible since Thursday morning I loaded up the car with my bags (and Rowena’s), went to work for a few hours, then headed to the airport to go to Colorado! My flight was scheduled out of RDU at noon with a layover in Ft. Worth then onto Denver. This is NOT at all what happened. First, our radar on the plane was malfunctioning, and there were a lot of storms in Houston and Dallas so we rerouted to Memphis to land for a little while and develop a new plan, but then the bridge door didn’t work so we were stuck for a little bit…eventually they just stated that we needed a new “part and were unsure of when it would get there because it was coming from DALLAS (aka where nobody was allowed to take-off or land). Approximately 6 hours later I managed to get a seat on a plane back to Charlotte and connect to a red-eye out to Denver. By the time I landed, got my rental car and made it to the hotel it was 4am NC time (2am in CO). I crashed and then got up at 5 to go to class! Wooooo! I spent the next three days from about 7:30-5 in certification class, learning my little booty off and meeting cool people. I kept waking up at 3am because my body is apparently so used to getting up at 5 that it knows when that is no matter when in the country I am. SO I used that to my advantage and went out to some parks in the morning (Saturday I went to Roosevelt park and meandered main st in downtown Longmont, and Sunday I went to Sandstone Park). Sunday, after taking and probably failing our written exam I drove to Rabbit Mountain because I had a good 3 hours to kill before I had to be at the airport and hiked up to an overlook there (so pretty!) and had myself a little picnic enjoying the warm, low humidity weather and watching the bunnies and prairie dogs run around. Alas by that time I had to get myself to the airport and end my weekend of paradise-inspired views 😦  I flew back on a red-eye again and got in this morning a few minutes before 5. Needless to say, I did not sleep much over the past 4-5 days….

Today I figured I was up already so no point in really going to bed- instead, I did my usual house cleaning routine and grocery shopping…baking things for the week etc. I went to boxing at noon and was one of TWO people that came so I wasn’t really prepared for that after taking a hiatus for a week. I’m glad I went, though; It would have been terrible if I waited until Saturday to go and had gone so long without that kind of activity.

 

Anyway; Over the next two weeks I’m going to be fretting and developing ulcers over my test score and trying to get back into the routine of NC life. Good night and good luck all!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

