Blueberry Blues

Today is National Blueberry Muffin day- so it’s a good thing I made blueberry muffins yesterday.

Brief recap since the last post
-I realized (again) that the weight limit for giving blood is probably correct
-I felt like poo
-I moped for a day about not being engaged
-I watched the first season of The Flash
-someone threw a cleaver into my head (pretty sure)
-I JUST found out there’s beef in MacDonald french fries

Details? Here ya go

I tried again Monday to give blood, since my hemoglobin level was too low last time and they said nono. I’ve been taking my flintstones vitamins, you see, so I was confident. The good news is my hemoglobin was rockstar level, but I had to do some jumping jacks to get my pulse above 50 and my BP was borderline too low. I passed though, so donate I did! The minimum weight to donate is technically 110 lbs- In real life I weigh close enough to that..somewhere within 5-8 lbs. Apparently, in blood donation terms this isn’t the same. I was like a drained vampire all week long. This carries over into the felt like poo situation.

Alex got engaged, which is exciting and awesome. She is awesome and I’m happy for her, she deserves it and gives me a bit more hope for online dating. However, she is engaged and I am not…so I have polarizing feelings. Sorry if you’re reading this by the way. I’ll be over it in a few days- just don’t get pregnant right away ūüėČ

The Flash is a good show.

The whole weekend I had a borderline Migraine/really bad headache. At first, I thought it was sleep deprivation taking it’s revenge, which it might be, but when your head it splitting open it’s hard to sleep. Last night I actually had dreams my head had stitches¬†in it and they were ripping open.

Lastly- I just read the news about the french fries. WHAT in the world?! Sneaky move, MacDonalds…

Other random information: I went skywatching, which was pretty, but a lot of very loud and rude people attend that event. I have all of my case study patients picked out. I re-subscribed to match.com

The end!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ‚ÄčI tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

