Decisions…

It’s been a while eh?

I believe I was waiting for something exciting to happen instead of writing about “soon I will do this” again. That didn’t work out so well. So here we go! I’ll break it down

Work: I’ve finished almost all of my paperwork for my case studies and just need to shoot the videos of my second two patients (I’ve done Rowena’s already). Hopefully, I’ll have them all done by mid-august and not have to worry about it anymore…and that’s also when my annual review is so that’ll be helpful ;). Other than that I haven’t made any major screw ups recently, so I’m probably due any day now.

Home: I’ve gotten more into cooking lately, meaning that even though I always eat at home and don’t eat out of boxes I’ve started to really make things from scratch. It’s relaxing. I’m very excited to have the gigantic tree in a tiny place taken down on Monday and hopefully have a front yard again. After that, I just have to find some good plants to put in the side yard and some citronella for the patio and I’ll have a usable yard!

Life: I joined run club last week and though it wasn’t quite what I was expecting (aka running in a big massive group and being the weak link) I still had fun and hope to be able to go on a regular basis from now on. I’m not talking to you about dates until I have something tangible to report because I keep jinxing myself. Other than that I’ve been battling with myself on whether to go to the beach on Sunday just for the day- it’s stressing me out to miss all of the things I like to do on Sunday’s to spend hours in the car with no real plan on what I’m supposed to be doing when I get there. Missing an entire day of cleaning, walks, boxing, reading, relaxing…all for a day of leaving Rowena here and sitting on my butt is not something that sounds fun to me. I don’t want to be the person that doesn’t go see their family though…bleh. DUMB.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

