Rain Check

I LIVE

Here’s the gist of what’s been happening in the past few weeks–> I booked my Poland trip, I’m slowly killing myself with exercise, I want to quit dating. Other things that were milestones for me personally but probably really boring to hear about are the fact that I brought Albus and Percy to the vet and we all survived with no blood spillage, and Leo had his first birthday!

Poland: I’m going. I now have a reason to be excited about my birthday this year and not cry into a lonely pillow that I’m old and alone (psych don’t cry into pillows cause then you have to sleep on your tears. Always cry in the shower). The only things I’ve booked thus far are my flights and hotels, but I have the basic Itinerary planned out. We’ll be gone Tuesday evening through the following Tuesday at midnight (we=Myself and Jamie). I have a buzz in my veins about this trip and can’t stop looking at the tours and highlights of the area..so it might be a long 9 months.

Exercise: At the moment my workout routine consists of this weekly pattern: Monday I go to boxing at 9:30, usually take Rowena around lake pine for a 4ish mile walk and try to do some house cleaning or yard work in the gaps. Tuesday-Friday I have work obviously, where according to my phone, I average 6-8000 steps but I don’t know what the accuracy is there. Tuesdays I have run club at Brueprint..I’ve only done the 5-mile route once, but would like to try to make that my regular at some point. For now, I’m doing the 3-mile trek. Wednesday Rowena and I go for a walk around Lake Pine on the way home from work. Thursday is run club at Southern Peak Brewery…this one I’m definitely stuck in the 3-mile group because it’s way more competitive. Friday is a regular walk around the neighborhood trails. Saturday I go to body pump at 8:15 and boxing at 10. In the afternoon we go for a 4-5mile walk on some trail. Sunday is house cleaning/shopping morning, a short walk before boxing at 1 and then a longer walk afterward with yard and housework mixed in. An opportunity to start riding again came up and I REALLY would love to get back in the saddle, but I don’t know if I’m ready to give up any of these things…so there’s not really a time that I would able to ride without my legs dying. I’M CONFLICTED HELP! Riding also costs money, and the things I would probably end up cutting out would be run club and they’re free….plus run club is much more helpful in prepping for races since it’s running, ya know? On the other side of this situation, I’m trying to up my calories to 1800. So far I don’t think I’ve succeeded in that number ever..and if I have it was probably one time. I read an article about a girl who was eating 800calories a day and upped to 1800 and the difference it made in her workouts and body composition were amazing..but she’s not me so I don’t know what that change would do in my case.

Dating: I mean really. Have all men my age been clubbed in the head? SO STUPID! I just want someone that likes to go outside for walks more than play video games, has been to college or found something that he was able to make a career out of, likes animals and isn’t a big fat baby. Stop hammering me with interview questions right off the bat “What do you do for work? What do you do for fun? What are you looking for on here? You goin out tonight? WYD?WBU?LOL!” The end of that example? Yes. It’s true, those are apparently words. If that doesn’t occur then it’s either “hey”, “you are completely gorgeous would you like to talk?” or something along those lines. Am I in a documentary? Is the government doing some kind of experiment on me as a basis on how much stupidity one person can deal with while online dating? Not much more government, that much I can tell you.

 

Okay that’s all there’s a break in the rain and I have to run like a bat out of hell to make it for a walk. Tally-Ho!

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

