Speak

Hello! Again, it’s been a few weeks. I’m trying this new thing called focusing on myself and acting on life instead of just writing about it. There are many things from 2016 and before that really get on my nerves on a daily basis but since me complaining about them on a blog isn’t going to help, I’m trying to do something about them in real life. Alas, this doesn’t really seem to be working. As hard as I may try, I can’t make people stop complaining about what their lives lack, how unfair things are etc…all while doing nothing to try a remedy the situation. I’m tired of people always blaming everyone else when things go wrong, whether that’s in a personal, professional or public setting. People have different opinions, they do things differently, but for the most part are all trying to achieve similar goals. If someone at work is on your nerves, then stop talking to that person. I’ve come to the point where I’m well aware a lot of people that work with me have absolutely no faith that my work is worth crap. Let them think that, I’ll focus on the people and animals I deal with on a regular basis that

I’m trying this new thing called focusing on myself and acting on life instead of just writing about it. There are many things from 2016 and before that really get on my nerves on a daily basis but since me complaining about them on a blog isn’t going to help, I’m trying to do something about them in real life. Alas, this doesn’t really seem to be working. As hard as I may try, I can’t make people stop complaining about what their lives lack, how unfair things are etc…all while doing nothing to try a remedy the situation. I’m tired of people always blaming everyone else when things go wrong, whether that’s in a personal, professional or public setting. People have different opinions, they do things differently, but for the most part are all trying to achieve similar goals. If someone at work is on your nerves, then stop talking to that person. I’ve come to the point where I’m well aware a lot of people that work with me have absolutely no faith that my work is worth crap. Let them think that, I’ll focus on the people and animals I deal with on a regular basis that benefit from our techniques. There’s no such thing as all people from a certain place being good or bad, and bashing bordering cities with will get you absolutely nowhere in life besides on the bad side of people that live there. So far 2017 has been mostly about people voicing their opinions, fighting for what they believe in, and standing up for themselves. All of these things are great- but it doesn’t mean you can just go around with diarrhea of the mouth, blurting out unnecessary critiques.

Do you remember the adage “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”? That’s stupid, but if you don’t have anything that will make a difference then keep it to yourself. Speak your mind on the important matters, but stop whining about a job that you can easily quit, stop moping about exercising and find something you like to do. Don’t complain about other people at work messing up behind their back without trying to fix the problem.

Go to school, to work. outside, to the gym. Go to bed early or late..wake up when you want. Have kids, don’t have kids… make your own decisions, but don’t fault others for not choosing the same ones.

 

 

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

