Creep-a-deep

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Creepy.”

Ohhh creepy- this should be fun! I have the perfect situation that I’ve been meaning to share for a week or so. It happened during my internet hiatus so ran away into the depths of my brain. Some day in the middle of last week (Thursday I think it was) I was walking Rowena on our usual route and passed by what I believe was either a serial killer or a robbery. There’s a backyard that has a gate right next to the sidewalk for some reason, I think they run a landscaping business or something so need easier access to the back to put away/store their heavy tools. I noticed someone messing around in that general area as I got within eyesight, but didn’t think anything of it since I assumed they were just doing some work…plus they didn’t look out of place or sketchy. As I got closer, I think he noticed me approaching and started to get a little awkward looking, like he wanted to be away from the area before I passed by. That’s also when I realized he was by himself, and generally anyone unloading or loading big heavy tools is with at least one other person, right? I still wasn’t really thinking anything of it since it was between 7 and 7:30am, I had headphones in and let’s face it I live in Apex. Not exactly a crime hot-spot! Anyway, long story short he closed the gate while I was still 100 or so yards away when I wasn’t looking at him, but by the time we were only like 50ft apart I saw him running towards me with a sledgehammer. Yes, to answer your question I did start to get a bit worried at that point! Since I was completely alone, with no weapon or witness though I didn’t want to make it look like I was suspecting him of anything odd- I moved off of the curb in a way that said “oh here I have a dog so Ill make room for you to jog on the sidewalk” hoping that he would just run by with no big hooplah. He did, but with the sledgehammer down at his side like I couldn’t see it there (you know because of his opaque body and tree-trunk thighs or something?). Nothing happened, but it still feels like something strange was going down and since then I’ve been scanning the local news for either a reported sledgehammer robbery or heist with the weapon of choice being the hammer of sledge.

you’re welcome! ps if you’re the man with the sledgehammer I’m sorry don’t hit me. You seemed nice.

About Erin Goes Blah- I rant forever

Ever heard of Erin Go Brah? The horse obviously, not the saying! I'm him, in human form but slightly less successful and well known. Perhaps you've also heard of a man named William Shakespeare? In "A mid-summer nights dream" he says, "though she be but little, she is fierce" in reference to Hermia...I have a little bit of that in my mix too. I'm a 26-year-old big kid with occasional adult tendencies just trying to figure out my place in life. Chronically single and exhausted I am the keeper of two jobs and three pets. With approximately 2 hours of free time per day, ​I tend to use it relaxing- leading to much musings and wonderment. I plan on using this blog to reach out to others, and to my inner conscience to better understand my odd habits and talk myself out of them. I hope to bring attention to those in eating disorder recovery, by being open about my hardships and hurdles. I'm weird, silly and looking for someone to share the love with :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creep-a-deep

  1. That is weird. Have you gone by there anymore? Have you seen the same guy there? Maybe he was robbing that house or something. Freaky.

Leave a comment